Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Myra Howard

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Myra Howard

4.8 out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lauren Hackett

Lauren Hackett

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myra and team have been really amazing to work with. I talk to Rebekah a lot and she is always super responsive and supportive. The team really makes the whole insurance process incredibly seamless. Recommend without reservation!"
Profile photo of Jean Ann Butler

Jean Ann Butler

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myra's professional approach to doing business shows a high degree of professionalism and customer service to project a positive attitude towards her customers. She has effective communication skills (clearly and concisely helps me coordinate all my insurance and financial needs in a manner which reflects concern for her customer). Her and her team have educated me about my choices so that I can make decisions about my insurance. As well as Myra,her team also has a great professional and likable approach. They all seem to have excellent working knowledge of the agency and are able to give detailed specific information related to State Farm policy and regulations concerning insurance and financial needs. My husband and I both trust Myra and/or her team to take care of us. We have our auto, home and life insurance with Myra, She has also helped me figure out a retirement plan that works for me. State Farm seems to be the best insurance agency to work with in Richmond. Myra and her team are a real asset to State Farm and State Farm should be proud to have a team like this working with and/or for them. I found and still find it a pleasure to work with them as needed for my needs. Thanks to Myra and her team for all of their help. I look forward to working with them for a long time in the future."
Profile photo of Louise Williams

Louise Williams

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor, Myra is there. She shows concerns for her clients, asks the right questions, and tells you the risks of not having the right coverage. She answers emails within a day and is polite, well spoken and pleasant.She's everything you need in an insurance agent and then some..."
Profile photo of Shaunna H

Shaunna H

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Myra's State Farm agency since 2017 and am very pleased with the service they've provided me. She and her staff are very helpful and have quick responses to your needs. Definitely recommend her if you're looking to get reasonable insurance and wonderful customer service!! I'll continue to use her for as long as I can."
Profile photo of Tiffany

Tiffany

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had Statefarm with Myra’s location for many years. I don’t even live near by for the last 10ish years but keep it at this location. Rebekah is who I’ve been dealing with recently and she has been very quick to respond to any questions and is very patient with me when I’m being difficult about signing paperwork or have a million questions. She goes above and beyond. I even switched my auto insurance to them (instead of just life insurance) recently because not only was it cheaper but the fact that I can get in touch with someone ASAP is very important to me along with good service. Thanks guys :)"
Profile photo of Jim Lassiter

Jim Lassiter

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agency I've ever worked with who always offer prompt, courteous and professional service. I've worked with both Myra and Rebekah and they are the best. I now have all of my insurance including home, autos, boats and genral liability policies with them. Thanx guys, Jim"
Profile photo of Matt Maher

Matt Maher

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebekah went out of her way to help with an urgent situation. She was timely and creative in handling the situation. I have been with Myra and State Farm for many years and have never had a negative experience!"
Profile photo of penn staples

penn staples

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myra and her team have always been most helpful on every occasion that I have had to contact their office. I have my homeowners, auto and life coverage with State Farm and am really very satisfied with the service I have received over the years. Myra Howard is very knowledgeable and experienced in her profession and I would highly recommend her to anyone shopping for insurance."
Profile photo of L R

L R

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm and Myra Howard for many years. I have been mostly fortunate that I haven’t had to file too many claims. But recently I was hit by a driver who left the scene. I called Myra and she responded within less than 10 minutes. From then on EVERYTHING has been seamless. The claims team has been great. And there is always someone to respond to questions or explain the next step in the process of getting my car repaired. Everyone is professional and helpful. If you are looking for an insurance company that will take good care of you call Myra Howard and State Farm. You will be glad you did!"
Profile photo of Ron Logan

Ron Logan

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. My experience with their staff was that they were flexible and worked hard to meet your needs. They were able to save me money while giving me better coverage than my previous insurance."
Profile photo of Mike Lassiter

Mike Lassiter

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebekah was very helpful and professional! She even Helped me cancel my old insurance! And the rate that she gave me was fantastic! I would recommend their services and rates to anybody! Michael Lassiter"
Profile photo of Katie McCarthy Watts

Katie McCarthy Watts

February 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Myra is very responsive by email and phone and explains the policies and procedures very thoroughly. She’s very pleasant and nice to work with as my agent."
Profile photo of Laura Burns

Laura Burns

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Myra Howard has been my insurance agent since I moved to Richmond four years ago. She's helped me to find the best rate for my car insurance and now home insurance. Myra is professional and easy to work with. She has great advice and is very knowledgeable. She walked me through the insurance quote for our home and made sure that I knew what each line item was. I highly recommend working with Myra Howard and her team at State Farm."
Profile photo of Todd Atkinson

Todd Atkinson

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure working with Myra for my insurance, making sure I have the best coverage for my needs and is always willing to listen to my questions before responding. I look forward to continuing our agent/client relationship for many years to come. If you need insurance, don’t hesitate to reach out to her."
Profile photo of Helen Hardiman

Helen Hardiman

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I trust Myra with my life! Literally - she helped me get life insurance for my whole family. She also insures our cars, home, and belongings. Myra gives great advice in a way that I can understand. She takes wonderful care of all of our insurance needs, and that peace of mind is truly invaluable."
Profile photo of Kelli Meyer

Kelli Meyer

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional office, easy to contact. Always a quick knowledgeable and reliable response."
Profile photo of Keith Byers

Keith Byers

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Myra's for about 10 years and she has served my families needs for auto, home and an Umbrella Liability Policy. I was reminded of her exceptional service just recently when I purchased another vehicle and needed to add to my policy. I would highly recommend Myra for any of your insurance needs. As they say, "Like a good neighbor....Myra is there!""
Profile photo of Cameron Goodwin

Cameron Goodwin

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and extremely up front with charges and coverages!"
Profile photo of Janice Anderegg

Janice Anderegg

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Myra has been our insurance agent, auto and home, for >10 years and has been a joy to work with. She meets with us at least yearly to review all of our needs and is well informed and gives us ways to save money. Her office answers our questions fully and promptly when we call. When we have had a claim, State Farm has come through and delivered as promised, which is better than what we have heard from friends who had claims with other companies. Our daughter and her husband are now with Myra for home and auto as well and are very happy."
Profile photo of harish vitta

harish vitta

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was great to work with Myra Howard. She is very professional and responsive for each requests."
Profile photo of Shannon Strasser

Shannon Strasser

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Myra has been incredibly helpful in guiding me through changes in my insurance after relocating to Richmond. I appreciate the professionalism, speed and accuracy her office showed while getting me all set up. Thank you!"
Profile photo of L WP

L WP

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Myra Howard and her team have been exceptionally efficient in providing coverage for me when the unexpected happens! I was very pleased to have their assistance after a car break in left me with significant losses. Great service and communication, easy to get in touch!"
Profile photo of EDNA TRIPLETT

EDNA TRIPLETT

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I met Myra at an insurance industry event in 2019 and became a client. She is a passionate, smart agent and consumer advocate. She provides a terrific product and education too. I'm impressed with her and her service-oriented team. They all represent State Farm's very best. Two years later, they are still the best! I enjoy working with Myra Howard and Jocelyn King."
Profile photo of Charmees Wyatt

Charmees Wyatt

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms.Jocelyn was amazing superb,her customer service was amazing she took care of all my needs with the quickness... I've never had customer service so perfect in my life.. If I had a scale to choose between 1-10 ill say give her 100 thank you again..."
Profile photo of Omar Hassan

Omar Hassan

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was transferring a car to my name, and had to coordinate with State Farm and DMV to get it done. Myra Howard's office, and specifically Brandon and Jocelyn made the whole process seamless and painless. Everything was explained to me plainly and I was able to determine that while I was paying slightly more through State Farm, I'm getting far more value. In other words, I'm actually paying less for comparable coverage from the other insurer I was considering. Thank you!"